h1

Twitter Has Issues But Don’t Let That Stop You

November 20, 2011

We still want as many people as possible to participate in the November 20 Tweetathon to support Legend of the Seeker. I am seeing problems with Twitter today (and a lot of people are complaining about them). I don’t know if those problems will extend through tomorrow.

The Tweetathon is scheduled for 12 Noon through 2 PM Pacific Time. You can use services like Tweetdeck or Hootsuite to schedule tweets for the Tweetathon. Hopefully you can log in to Twitter and participate that way as well.

It seems to me that the APIs are still working, so a lot of Tweets I saw today were coming from RSS feeds and maybe schedulers. I had to reload pages often and some pages just wouldn’t load. Here’s hoping Twitter gets the issue worked out soon.

