h1

Well, I’m back …

August 5, 2010

So Samwise Gamgee said at the end of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings before he went on to live a long, full life. I hope I still have many years ahead of me on this our beloved Earth but I’ve got a lot of things to attend to.

I will resume posting news here on the blog but I doubt I’ll be able to post 4-8 items a day. Especially over the next week or two, as I’m in the process of helping to promote Tolkien Moot in Spokane, WA (where I’ll be a guest and participant) the weekend of August 13-15. We’re doing some live broadcasts from the convention and I’ll try to plug Legend of the Seeker where I can but it IS about Tolkien and Middle-earth.

I’ve also got some vacation time coming up (despite all the time I missed from work, even). So, yes, I’m back to blogging as much as possible but it still won’t be as much as during last spring.

Please keep the comments coming. People DO read them and your updates are very, very helpful.

2 comments

  1. Hi, Michael-
    A couple months ago EW’s Michael Ausiello promised to give Save Our Seeker a ‘shout out’ if Seeker fans were to make at least a $50.00 donation to help animals affected by the oil spill in the Gulf.
    Seeker fans raised more than $125.00 and donated it in the name of SOS to Tri-State Bird Rescue and Research. We left a letter on his FB page but haven’t heard anything back.
    Our little fundraiser went over so well, we are going to do it again for another very important cause, because that’s how awesome Seeker’s are! In the meantime, we still haven’t heard from Mr. Ausiello. Any chance you can help get his attention?

    Peace and Truth
    James
    http://saveyourplanetbands.wetpaint.com/

    PS- We’re all glad to hear you’re feeling better! 🙂


    • I remember that he did reply to a fan who said s/he had donated $50.00. I’m not sure there is anything else we can do on that score.

      However, if you wanted to get together a group donation of a couple thousand dollars, and then put out a press release, that might get some attention from some people in the news media.



Comments are closed.

