h1

Seeker fan says Bridget hints movie may be in the works

May 20, 2010

UPDATE: She’s a little concerned I may have overinterpreted what Bridget said. So, okay, maybe Bridget’s not hinting about a movie. Maybe Bridget is HOPING for a movie …

this_years_girl was in the Attack of the Show studio audience last night when Bridget Regan made a guest appearance.

You can read the whole report there (its quite long and includes pictures) but here is the part everyone wants to know about:

SO THEN, after her interview, before they even CUT TO COMMERCIALS, B comes right over to us. And Kevin is like hey Bridget this is Heidi, and they say hi. And then she turns to me and I’m like *awkward pause awkward pause AWKWA-* “Hi, I’m Rachel!” and she’s like “Hi, I’m Bridget!” And I’m just like *guhhh…knowsthis* and she shakes my hand and her hands are pretty and soft (I realize I’m not coming across as particularly heterosexual at the moment but idec cuz it’s B). And then she asks us if we’re fans of the show and it’s like hmm YA I THINK SO. And she talks to us about how the show cost more money last season but they’re hoping for a movie AND GUYS THIS MEANS WE NEED TO FIGHT FOR A SEEKER MOVIE FOR B NAO!!! And I was like “Pssh, you guys should just shoot it somewhere else if the currency exchange is weird. Richard and Kahlan could suddenly appear on a subway in NYC and I promise you no one would complain.” And she laughed and I died.

Okay, so let the rumors start, or don’t start rumors.

Clearly, we now have something concrete to fight for and maybe believe in whole-heartedly.

Save the Seeker — it’s WORTH a movie.

2 comments

  1. So she’s hoping for a movie? Well that would be better than nothing, but I’d still rather have my weekly dose of Seeker than a movie or two.


  2. This is an amazing series and definitely deserves another season. Unfortunately if that doesn’t happen I think the fans should aim for a film. It worked for Firefly/Serenity.



Comments are closed.

