h1

Renaissance Pictures has sold some of the show’s props

May 14, 2010

According to stunt lady Dayna Porter Chiplin, Renaissance Pictures has begun selling off props from Legend of the Seeker. Here are a few tweets:

@VanessaCater your so cute, we just bought all the dharan swords for our stunt school, im excited its gonna be awesome see ya in the morn x
about 5 hours ago via web in reply to VanessaCater

@faeriehallie some of them have been sold
about 2 hours ago via Twitterrific in reply to faeriehallie

ABC Studios and Disney, you can still put a third season together. We’ll watch it online. We’ll watch it on DvD. Think about it.

9 comments

  1. is this a good thing?


    • Not really. It means they are not expecting to see a third season.


      • so michael honestly. what r our chances of a third season?


      • “so michael honestly. what r our chances of a third season?”

        Based on the information I have (which is incomplete), I would estimate 1-in-10. But let me ask you this: “Fifty years from now, when you’re looking back at your life, don’t you want to be able to say you had the guts to get in the car?”


  2. for sure. im not giving up. i just wanted the truth and i apreciate that. im here till the end.


    • I can’t say it’s the truth. It’s just my guess at what the probability might be of getting a third season. But I think it’s less for this Fall and more for maybe mid-season.

      But someone has to make the decision to cut a deal. We just need to convince ABC Studios and someone else there is reason to cut the deal.

      Who wants to walk away from 2 million viewers, especially when many of them are obviously forced to watch the show at 12:30 AM? Imagine how many of us would watch if it were on at a decent hour in every market.


      • for sure. i dont care when it comes back as long as it does. ill do whatever it takes and to b honest ur words make me wanted even more. u say the word and it will get done.


  3. And ten percent is better than no percent.


  4. Please do not end the Legend Of The Seeker….I have watched this from the begining and have read all but the last two books in the series thus far. Very few shows have caught my interest that I am willing to watch and that my family can agree on to watch together. It’s a great show and it seems that the following is getting greater.

    Even though the story line of the show my be a little off from the books,I have been able to enjoy the show. The actors that you have chosen to portray the characters from the book are awsome. I actually can not wait to see the next episode.

    My husband truely loves Zed and almost stopped watching at the end of last season when he thought Zed had been destroyed.

    I really am not that much of a Television watcher and it seems that all the shows that have held my interest have come to abrupt ends.

    Two that I believe your production company have cancilled were Xena and Hercules. I enjoyed these greatly.

    Please do not end the Legend Of The Seeker.



Comments are closed.

